Dirty Stay in Bed

In a few days I’ll be starting my new job working from home. I decided I needed some grownup Pajamas. I used Butterick 6296.

OLV-B6296_Prod_Full@2x.jpg

I bought a 10 yard bolt of teal broad cloth for this. I started with the shorts because I wanted to check the fit of them before cutting out the pants which would take much more fabric. I ended up liking the shorts so Im not sure I will ever get around to the pants.

DSC_0050 (1)

They have an elasticized waist band, pockets and a yolk construction in the back.

The insides are unlined so I serged all the seams.

DSC_0064

This is the first time I have used piping. I chose a lime green to contrast the teal. I love this color combo but I’m not sure if others people like it. You can see it better on the top.

DSC_0048
Sorry for all the wrinkles. I had to wear it for a day to make sure it was comfortable

For the top I used the long sleeve version. The only alteration I made was lengthening the arms by 2″.

DSC_0045

5 thoughts on “Dirty Stay in Bed

  1. They look comfy! I love the teal and lime green combo. Did Tony get a pair too?
    Will this be your new work-at-home uniform? 🙂

    Like

  2. yes yes — his & her teal jammies!!!

    Teal/lime is a hot fashion combo these days. You’re right in style. Kitty says her friend says “lime is the new neutral”. I’ve been testing it; seems true. FYI, I ordered new colors for your chef coat last week; kinda lime & teal — “chartreuse” and “grecian sea” and “deep sea”.

    You’ll have to try a nice soft jersey knit for the next set for ultimate comfort.

    Like

Leave a Reply

