Project fail

Still trying to use up my stash I had the idea to make a tropical feeling 50s play suit. I selected Simplicity 1426 to use with my Lime/Blue wax print.

1426.jpg

I am not very confidant in my mid section so I drafted a longer midriff and back to make it more of a long line look.

DSC_0041

 

Unfortunately I just am not endowed enough to wear this style.  This pattern seems to be drafted for  someone with a  C or D cup so if you normally do a FBA you might not have to with this one. I did a criss cross back and buttons.

DSC_0044 (1)

The straps attach to the front with a button hidden under the bust flaps.

DSC_0066DSC_0065

 

The idea was to pair it with a high waisted skirt or shorts. I don’t think I will ever get around to it since I don’t like the top enough to try and fix it. Meh.

Leave a Reply

