Beach Cover Up

Yesterday I got a slight sunburn from working out in the yard (OK Tony was working I was laying down , today it is snowing.  For this project I let him pick everything out. I laid my entire fabric stash and un-sewn patterns on the ground and had him pick.  He choose one of my wax print fabrics and McCall’s 6954.s-l300

I had wanted to do the longer version of this dress but holy fabric hog! Based on the fabric that T choose the only  view I could do was A which was the short dress cut on the bias with a high low hem.

DSC_0051 (1)

Its pretty shapeless but I think it will work well to throw over a bathing suit. The fabric is really lightweight so it will dry fast.

DSC_0054 (1)

The neck and arm holes have a self bias tape facing. Unfortunately  I stretched it out a little but I don’t think its too noticeable.

 

The back is the reason I bought this pattern.

DSC_0055 (1)

Now all I need is some sun!

 

13238883_10153547336647314_7833497696713990931_n
This is me striking a “glamorous” pose like grandma always used to

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Beach Cover Up

  1. Hi! You are making me start to feel the need for a beach trip. I also like the back on your cover up. Tell T that he made another good fabric choice. He is getting to be quite the fabric selector.

    Like

Leave a Reply

