Shirt Waist strikes again.

I couldn’t help it, I just had to make another McCalls 6696.

It went together in record time…I think 4 hours. I kept the gathers in the back but just took out an inch or so to diminish the fullness. I used a gold thread trying to get the look of jeans but it doesn’t show up as much as I thought it would.

DSC_0142

DSC_0143

The insides of this pattern are always so nice.

DSC_0149 (1)

 

I didn’t sew down the pleats in the skirt this time. I thought this way looked more casual.

3 thoughts on “Shirt Waist strikes again.

  1. The denim fabric that you chose looks like it will be light and comfy. I think your choice of buttons looks great! They help to bring the color of the thread out, I think.
    Wow! What you can accomplish in 4 hours time! You never cease to amaze!

    Like

Leave a Reply

