Changes are happening

I didn’t post anything this week. I’m going through a lot right now and i just couldn’t get the motivation to sew. I resigned from my job which feels like the best and worst thing that has ever happened to me. It was time to move on but it doesn’t stop the fact that it hurts.   My job is a major part of my personal identity and I cant help but feeling like I failed.   I’m sure things will all work out in the end I just cant see it yet.

Needless to say sewing stuff wont fit into my budget for a while.  Pro: time for some serious stash busting! Con: I can sew too fast or ill run out of fabric. Luckily my Mom gave me two gorgeous cuts of Batik fabric to work with for my birthday.

 

“It doesn’t matter where you are, you are nowhere compared to where you can go.”

– Bob Proctor

Leave a Reply

