Nautical Blouse

I found this adorable Navy blue fabric with little gold anchors on it. I thought it would work really well with the Butterick 6217 pattern.

I did the sleeveless version this time and added 1.5″ to the torso length. Its official the arm holes on this pattern are drafted wrong. I had to cut the facing down by more then an inch AND widen the arm holes just to get the two pieces to fit together.

DSC_0125

 

Just for fun I used the alphabet feature on my sewing machine to write my name in the collar facing, like a label.

DSC_0110

I serged all the inside seams which was really fast. I’m starting to warm up to how this looks

DSC_0126

 

Unfortnatly I not as thrilled with the finished shirt. I think its more that Im not in love with how I look that the shirts fault….all those potato chips at work are starting to catch up with me.

DSC_0120

4 thoughts on “Nautical Blouse

  1. I like the way you added your name on the collar facing! Cute personal touch. By the way, I am adding a link to a video that shows how to make a jelly roll quilt top. I am hoping to make one this summer, when I have a minute to myself! What do you think?

    Like

    1. I don’t think I would have the patience for that! It would make a cute crib quilt.

      Funny you should mention the name, I ordered some custom woven labels last year and they just came in the mail. I’ll try to get a picture of them this weekend.

      Like

Leave a Reply

